Product categories

Canadian Ski Patrol to Attempt Snow Angel Guinness World Record

In celebration of Canadian Ski Patrol Day 2018 (#CSPday2018), the Canadian Ski Patrol will once again coordinate a national effort to break the Guinness World Record for making the most snow angels at the same time in multiple locations.

The attempt will simultaneously take place across the country at 1 pm ET / 10 am PT (2:30 pm in Newfoundland) on Saturday, February 3rd, 2018 at ski hills and resorts across Canada including the following:

White Hills Ski Resort
Poley Mountain
Dagmar Ski Resort
Brimacombe
Devil’s Glen Country Club
Osler Bluff
Alpine
Little Cataraqui Creek Conservation Area
Batawa Ski Hill
Mission Ridge Winter Park
Mount Sima
Vista Ridge
Kicking Horse Mountain Resort

The current record is 15,851. This year’s national event is sponsored by Helly Hansen.

“Canada’s ski patrollers are Canada’s guardians on the snow,” said Canadian Ski Patrol President and Chief Executive Officer, Colin Saravanamuttoo. “Helping to break the record for most snow angels is a great way for the skiing and boarding community to celebrate the people who look over them on the snow.”

Canadian Ski Patrol is encouraging those attending and participating in the day’s celebrations to share their photos, videos and tweets by using the #CSPday2018 hashtag. Also be sure to follow CSP on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram for updates throughout the day.

Canadian Ski Patrol Day honours and highlights the life-saving work undertaken by the more than 4,500 volunteer ski patrollers providing advanced first aid and rescue services at more than 220 ski hills and resorts across Canada.

The Canadian Ski Patrol is committed to delivering high quality. programs, particularly with respect to education and safety, and the delivery of professional treatment to the public on or off the snow. To learn more about the organization and Canadian Ski Patrol, visit skipatrol.ca.