Snowboard Award

Air Canada is asking Canadians to help select the winner of the Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award 2013.

Voters can go to and vote for one of three finalists for the Award who were chosen for demonstrating a drive for excellence, leadership and integrity. The voting ends December 6 with the winner to be announced December 12.

This year’s finalists are:

  • Charles Hamelin, of Sainte-Julie, Quebec, short track speed skating
  • Kaillie Humphries, of Calgary, Alberta, bobsledding
  • Mark McMorris, of Regina, Saskatchewan, Slopestyle Snowboard


The winner will receive two Business Class tickets to anywhere in the world Air Canada flies, as well as Super Elite™ 100K status in Air Canada’s Altitude program for one year.


To cast your vote now, visit


The inaugural Air Canada Athlete of the Year Award was presented last year to soccer player Christine Sinclair.


Photo of Mark McMorris courtesy of the Canadian Snowboard Team.

SnowOnline Editor: Lori Knowles